Image of a large gunnera plant in the fore and colourful woodland flowers on the side.

Get in touch with us

Contact Visit Essex

If you need further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at:

Visit Essex
Essex County Council
County Hall
Chelmsford CM1 1QH

Tel:+44 (0)3330 130177

Email: tourism@essex.gov.uk

If your enquiry relates to tourist information on a specific Essex location and you require assistance,
please contact one of our Essex Tourist Information Centres.

 

Meet the team

Picture of the three Visit Essex employees.
L to R:  Carol, Lisa & Correne

 

The team:

Lisa Bone, Strategic Tourism Manager
Telephone:+44 (0)3330 130277
Email: lisa.bone@essex.gov.uk

Carol Jolly, Marketing & PR Manager  
Tel: +44 (0)33301 39308
Email: carol.jolly@essex.gov.uk

Correne Allcorn, Tourism Officer
Tel:+44 (0)3330 130177
Email: correne.allcorn@essex.gov.uk

Louise Treen, Campaigns Officer
Tel:+44 (0)3330 322122
Email: louise.treen@essex.gov.uk

Andrew Poulton, Partnerships Manager
Tel:+44 (0)3330 130106
Email: andrew.poulton@essex.gov.uk

For media enquiries please contact:
Tracy Jones
Telephone:+44 (0)1702 216658, mobile:+44 (0)7887 514984
Email: tracy@brera-london.com 

Explore our county

Picture of the iconic Firstsite building at night.
Discover Essex’s creative spaces. They come in all shapes and sizes and are crammed with artistic treasures, from international names to emerging local artists.
Picture of a sunset over the The Naze waters with some rocks protruding from the water.

Explore our 350 miles of coastline, the longest shoreline of any county in England, a place of surprising wild beauty, rich in wildlife and sprinkled with history and hidden cultural gems.

Essex’s history has been shaped by a wide variety of cultures. Romans, Saxons, Vikings, Normans – all left their mark. Echoes of their influence can still be seen today.
Picture of a cow at the edge of the River Stour and drinking water.
A scenic patchwork of rich farmland speckled with pastelwashed villages of thatch and timber, the views interrupted by mighty oaks and ashes presided over by the hurrying skies.