Join Visit Essex
- Find out more
The Hunting Lodge was built for Henry VIII in 1543 and a remarkable and rare survival of an intact timber-framed hunt standing still surrounded by its medieval royal hunting forest. The View visitor centre showcases some of the main themes, stories and habitats of the forest. There is a gift shop and various Events throughout the year.
TQ 397947 51.63376 0.01717
The Hunting Lodge and The View next door are five minutes’ walk from the Chingford bus and train stations. There is a small car park opposite the centre at Barn Hoppitt and larger car parks can be found at nearby Bury Road and Connaught Water.
T 0207 332 1911 or Email: email@example.com
: 0 miles from Chingford station