Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Music - Folk item typeSlack Folk at Piatto café

Music - Folk, from 8 Dec 2018, free entry

SlackFolk

SlackFolk

Address

Piatto café,
17-19 Priory Walk,
on the corner of Priory Walk & Queen St,
Colchester,
CO1 1LG

Details

On the second Saturday of every month.

An opportunity for acoustic solo artists, bands and poets to showcase their material, and for you to hear some great music and poetry.


The next SlackFolk session will be on Saturday 8th December, featuring music from:

• Ben Pegley – Original instrumental compositions for acoustic guitar – sometimes blisteringly fast, sometimes very slow, always as lovely as he can make them

• Grasshopper – Toe tapping country folk with a bluegrass flavour and some great harmonies (with, perhaps, a bit of Christmas)

• Scarlets Road – A multifaceted Colchester group with a wide-ranging repertoire

• Dave Rado – An authority on the history and derivation of folk song, with a session of a cappella community song to join in and enjoy

Plus poetry from: Barrie Strawson – The Colchester poet and artist reading from his own works.



Coffee, tea and food (as well as alcoholic drinks) are available at the Piatto Café at commercial prices.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 12 Jan 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 9 Feb 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 9 Mar 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 13 Apr 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 11 May 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 8 Jun 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 13 Jul 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 10 Aug 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 14 Sep 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 12 Oct 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 9 Nov 2019 14:00 to 16:15
Sat 14 Dec 2019 14:00 to 16:15

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 12 Jan Slack Folk
Sat 9 Feb Slack Folk
Sat 9 Mar Slack Folk
Sat 13 Apr Slack Folk
Sat 11 May Slack Folk
Sat 8 Jun Slack Folk

Location

Directions

Plan route to Piatto café using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 998251  Lat: 51.88882 Long: 0.90289