Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Music - Folk item typeSlackFolk at Piatto café

Music - Folk, from 10 Dec 2016, free entry

Contact

Richard Brazear

07850 773291

Address

Piatto café,
17-19 Priory Walk,
on the corner of Priory Walk & Queen St,
Colchester,
CO1 1LG

Details

On the second Saturday of every month.

An opportunity for acoustic solo artists, bands and poets to showcase their material, and for you to hear some great music and poetry.

The SlackFolk session on Saturday 14th Janury will feature music from:


• Gavin Bowern - Rocking acoustic folk from a gifted singer, guitarist and songwriter

• Cheap Shoes - Paddy Adams & Keith Goodwin – a guitar and mandolin duo playing a mixture of dance, jazz, Latin and eccentricities

• Frank Jordan & Charlie Davison - A fine baritone voice accompanied by guitar with some popular and traditional song

• Dave Rado – With some a capella community song

• Richard Brazear - A short set from the SlackFolk MC, playing acoustic folk, blues and country songs in his own style

Plus poetry and perhaps a few songs from Kim Johnson.


The Piatto Café will host SlackFolk until Slack Space can reopen.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 11 Feb 2017
Sat 11 Mar 2017
Sat 8 Apr 2017
Sat 13 May 2017
Sat 10 Jun 2017
Sat 8 Jul 2017
Sat 12 Aug 2017
Sat 9 Sep 2017
Sat 14 Oct 2017
Sat 11 Nov 2017
Sat 9 Dec 2017

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 11 Feb SlackFolk
Sat 11 Mar SlackFolk
Sat 8 Apr SlackFolk
Sat 13 May SlackFolk
Sat 10 Jun SlackFolk
Sat 8 Jul SlackFolk

Location

Directions

Plan route to Piatto café using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 998251  Lat: 51.88882 Long: 0.90289