Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Children's Activity Event item typeLittle Badgers at Ingrebourne Valley Visitor Centre

Children's Activity Event, from 3 Mar 2017

Ingrebourne Valley Visitor Centre

Ingrebourne Valley Visitor Centre

Address

Hornchurch Country Park,
Squadron’s Approach,
Hornchurch,
RM12 6DF

Details

Indoor and outdoor fun for toddlers and pre-schoolers with their parents and carers; woodland play, craft, stories, learning through play and exploration. A different theme each week.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled accessDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 3 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 7 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Fri 10 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 14 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Fri 17 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 21 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Fri 24 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 28 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Fri 31 Mar 2017 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 4 Apr 2017 10:30 to 12:30
Fri 7 Apr 2017 10:30 to 12:30
Tue 11 Apr 2017 10:30 to 12:30
Fri 14 Apr 2017 10:30 to 12:30
Tue 18 Apr 2017 10:30 to 12:30
Fri 21 Apr 2017 10:30 to 12:30
Tue 25 Apr 2017 10:30 to 12:30
Fri 28 Apr 2017 10:30 to 12:30

Prices

£6 donation in advance per child per session Siblings £4. Book 6 sessions for the price of 5 if booked and paid together.

Location

Directions

Plan route to Ingrebourne Valley Visitor Centre using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TQ 530859  Lat: 51.55163 Long: 0.20598

Public transport – Underground - From Hornchurch district line station, turn right and follow Sutton’s lane until you get to Hornchurch Country Park where you will see the centre beyond the car park. Bus – the 252 bus stops just by Squadrons’ Approach. The 252 bus leaves from either Hornchurch Town centre or Colliers Row
By car - *Please note that our postcode may not work with sat nav* Turn into Squadron’s Approach from Airfield Way/ Suttons Lane, turn right at the end of the street and follow the road into the carpark. The centre is a very short walk from the car park.
Disabled parking – the centre is approximately 2 minute walk on level tarmac from the car park. For visitors who cannot walk this distance, please call the centre prior to your visit to arrange access to the drop off point outside the centre

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Hornchurch station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality