Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Children's Activity Event item typeFamily Holiday Activities at Saffron Walden Museum

  • VistEngland VAQAS

Children's Fun Day, from 26 Jul 2017, £2.50

VAQAS

Saffron Walden Museum

Saffron Walden Museum

Address

Museum Street,
Saffron Walden,
Essex,
CB10 1JL

Details


26 July: Seaside Holidays
16 Aug: Stone age day
23 Aug: Shell creatures
25 and 26 Oct - Woolly Mammoth Fun days

9 Dec - Decorate the Christmas Tree

Baby changing facilitiesDisabled toiletsFacilities for educational visitsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 26 Jul 2017 11:00 to 13:00 14:00 to 16:00
Wed 16 Aug 2017 11:00 to 13:00 14:00 to 16:00
Wed 23 Aug 2017 11:00 to 13:00 14:00 to 16:00
Wed 25 - Thu 26 Oct 2017 11:00 to 13:00 14:00 to 16:00
Sat 9 Dec 2017 11:00 to 13:00 14:00 to 16:00

Prices

Adult 2.50
Discount 1.25p
18 and under free.

Drop in sessions are then free, bookable activities are chargeable.

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 28 Jan - Sun 30 Jul Exhibition - "Completing the look"
Wed 31 May - Thu 1 Jun Family Holiday Activities
Wed 26 Jul Family Holiday Activities
Sat 12 Aug - Sun 14 Jan Exhibition - Life in the Ice Age
Wed 16 Aug Family Holiday Activities
Wed 23 Aug Family Holiday Activities

Location

Directions

Plan route to Saffron Walden Museum using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 538386  Lat: 52.02476 Long: 0.24024

By Road:
From the M11 : Exit at Bishop's Stortford from South, follow B1383/B1052 to Saffron Walden. From north there is no exit at Stumps Cross (jct 9). Leave M11 at jct 10.

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access