Type of Venue






Or Venue Name


image for Guided Walk item typeMaldon Strollers Health Walks at Promenade Park

  • Green Flag Award

Guided Walk, from 14 Oct 2016, free entry


Promenade Park

Promenade Park


Park Drive,


A series of 1.0 to 1.5 mile / 30 minutes health walks ideally suited for people who are new to exercise or can only walk short distances at a slower pace. Friday mornings throughout the year.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled accessDisabled toiletsOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 21 Oct 2016
Fri 28 Oct 2016
Fri 4 Nov 2016
Fri 11 Nov 2016
Fri 18 Nov 2016
Fri 25 Nov 2016
Fri 2 Dec 2016
Fri 9 Dec 2016
Fri 16 Dec 2016
Fri 23 Dec 2016
Fri 30 Dec 2016


Free entry

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 21 Oct Maldon Strollers Health Walks
Sat 22 Oct Parkrun
Sun 23 Oct Junior Park Run
Fri 28 Oct Maldon Strollers Health Walks
Sat 29 Oct Parkrun
Sun 30 Oct Junior Park Run



Plan route to Promenade Park using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 858061  Lat: 51.72315 Long: 0.68917

By Public transport:

Timetables and information can be accessed via the public transport information partnership Traveline South East. Traveline allows you to plan journeys from and to a postcode, postal address, town or village, named station or stop, or point of interest.

Call 0871 200 2233 to speak to an operator and plan your journey, or log onto www.travelinesoutheast.org.uk and simply type in where you are travelling from and to for a detailed trip summary.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Witham station


  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups