Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Sporting Event item typeParkrun at Promenade Park

  • Green Flag Award

Sporting Event, from 3 Dec 2016, free entry

GREEN FLAG AWARD

Promenade Park

Promenade Park

Address

Park Drive,
Maldon,
Essex,
CM9 5JQ

Details

Parkrun encourages both new and experienced runners to take part in timed runs with an emphasis on fun and creating a welcoming atmosphere. Routes are on a mixture of tarmac paths and grass. 5km adult route every Saturday. Free admission but please register online before your first run. Dogs on leads welcome.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled accessDisabled toiletsOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Dogs accepted

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 10 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 17 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 24 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 31 Dec 2016 09:00
Sat 7 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 14 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 21 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 28 Jan 2017 09:00
Sat 4 Feb 2017 09:00
Sat 11 Feb 2017 09:00
Sat 18 Feb 2017 09:00
Sat 25 Feb 2017 09:00
Sat 4 Mar 2017 09:00
Sat 11 Mar 2017 09:00
Sat 18 Mar 2017 09:00
Sat 25 Mar 2017 09:00
Sat 1 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 8 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 15 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 22 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 29 Apr 2017 09:00
Sat 6 May 2017 09:00
Sat 13 May 2017 09:00
Sat 20 May 2017 09:00
Sat 27 May 2017 09:00
Sat 3 Jun 2017 09:00
Sat 10 Jun 2017 09:00
Sat 17 Jun 2017 09:00
Sat 24 Jun 2017 09:00
Sat 1 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 8 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 15 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 22 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 29 Jul 2017 09:00
Sat 5 Aug 2017 09:00
Sat 12 Aug 2017 09:00

Prices

Free entry

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 9 Dec Maldon Strollers Health Walks
Sat 10 Dec Parkrun
Sun 11 Dec Junior Park Run
Fri 16 Dec Maldon Strollers Health Walks
Sat 17 Dec Parkrun
Sun 18 Dec Junior Park Run

Location

Directions

Plan route to Promenade Park using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 858061  Lat: 51.72315 Long: 0.68917

By Public transport:

Timetables and information can be accessed via the public transport information partnership Traveline South East. Traveline allows you to plan journeys from and to a postcode, postal address, town or village, named station or stop, or point of interest.

Call 0871 200 2233 to speak to an operator and plan your journey, or log onto www.travelinesoutheast.org.uk and simply type in where you are travelling from and to for a detailed trip summary.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Witham station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted