Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Walking Event item typeWeekly Walks for Wellbeing at Promenade Park

Walking Event, from 18 Jul 2018, free entry

Promenade Park

Promenade Park

Address

Park Drive,
Maldon,
Essex,
CM9 5JQ

Details

Maldon Active Support Team (MAST) weekly walks start from the Lakeside Cafe by the sandpit in Promenade Park. Walk at your own pace, chat, make friends, join us for a cuppa before or after. Wheelchairs, buggies and dogs are welcome, just turn up and walk.

Walk Route: Around Promenade Park.

Access: level paths

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs accepted

Three separate toilet blocks, including disabled facilities and Changing Places toilet accessed by radar key

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 25 Jul 2018 11:00
Wed 1 Aug 2018 11:00
Wed 8 Aug 2018 11:00
Wed 15 Aug 2018 11:00
Wed 22 Aug 2018 11:00
Wed 29 Aug 2018 11:00
Wed 5 Sep 2018 11:00
Wed 12 Sep 2018 11:00
Wed 19 Sep 2018 11:00
Wed 26 Sep 2018 11:00

Prices

Free entry

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 21 Jul - Sun 2 Sep J&C Party Pets
Sun 22 Jul Maldon Triathlon
Mon 23 Jul Essex Boot Camp
Tue 24 Jul Super Mama Fitness - Buggy Boot Camp
Wed 25 Jul Weekly Walks for Wellbeing
Wed 25 Jul Essex Boot Camp

Directions

Plan route to Promenade Park using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 858061  Lat: 51.72315 Long: 0.68917

By Public transport:

Timetables and information can be accessed via the public transport information partnership Traveline South East. Traveline allows you to plan journeys from and to a postcode, postal address, town or village, named station or stop, or point of interest.

Call 0871 200 2233 to speak to an operator and plan your journey, or log onto www.travelinesoutheast.org.uk and simply type in where you are travelling from and to for a detailed trip summary.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 8 miles from Witham station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted

Three separate toilet blocks, including disabled facilities and Changing Places toilet accessed by radar key