Type of Event


Visit Date






Or Event Name


image for Sporting Event item typeJunior Parkrun at Promenade Park

Sporting Event, from 18 Mar 2018, free entry

Promenade Park

Promenade Park


Park Drive,


Junior Parkrun encourages both new and experienced young runners to take part in timed runs with an emphasis on fun and creating a welcoming atmosphere. Routes are on a mixture of tarmac paths and grass. There is a 2km route for 4 to 14 year olds every Sunday.

It is free to enter, but please register online before your first run. Dogs on leads are welcome.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDogs accepted

Three separate toilet blocks, including disabled facilities and Changing Places toilet accessed by radar key

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 25 Mar 2018 09:00
Sun 1 Apr 2018 09:00
Sun 8 Apr 2018 09:00
Sun 15 Apr 2018 09:00
Sun 22 Apr 2018 09:00
Sun 29 Apr 2018 09:00
Sun 6 May 2018 09:00
Sun 13 May 2018 09:00
Sun 20 May 2018 09:00
Sun 27 May 2018 09:00


Free entry

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 24 Mar Parkrun
Sun 25 Mar Junior Parkrun
Sun 25 Mar Carnival Easter Egg Hunt
Sun 25 Mar Easter Egg Roll
Fri 30 Mar - Mon 16 Apr Bubbles of Fun
Fri 30 Mar - Mon 16 Apr Carz of Fun



Plan route to Promenade Park using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 858061  Lat: 51.72315 Long: 0.68917

By Public transport:

Timetables and information can be accessed via the public transport information partnership Traveline South East. Traveline allows you to plan journeys from and to a postcode, postal address, town or village, named station or stop, or point of interest.

Call 0871 200 2233 to speak to an operator and plan your journey, or log onto www.travelinesoutheast.org.uk and simply type in where you are travelling from and to for a detailed trip summary.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 8 miles from Witham station


  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted

Three separate toilet blocks, including disabled facilities and Changing Places toilet accessed by radar key