Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Guided Tour item typeMoot Hall Historic Tours at The Moot Hall

Guided Tour, from 9 Aug 2018, £2-£4

The Moot Hall is a Grade One listed building and can not be altered in any way, therefore access for disabled visitors is limited to the ground floor for wheel chair users. Upper floors are reached by narrow, twisting stairways.

Moot Hall

Moot Hall

Address

High Street,
Maldon,
Essex,
CM9 5PF

Details

A guided tour of Maldon's historically most important building, built for Sir Robert D'Arcy in the 15th Century and subsequently used as the seat of local government in the town. Uncover layers of the town's social history, view historic artefacts, and finish on the rooftop with panoramic views of the town and the River Blackwater. Tours will not run if a Civil Ceremony has been booked.

Walk Route: Tour around three floors plus rooftop.

Access: Disabled access limited to ground floor.

Duration: 1 hr

Coach parties acceptedGift shopAccepts groups

Children welcome

Access is difficult. Steep and winding stairs not suitable for wheelchairs.

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 16 Aug 2018 11:00 12:30
Fri 17 Aug 2018 11:00 12:30
Thu 23 Aug 2018 11:00 12:30
Fri 24 Aug 2018 11:00 12:30
Sat 25 Aug 2018 11:00 12:30
Sun 26 Aug 2018 14:00
Thu 30 Aug 2018 11:00 12:30
Fri 31 Aug 2018 11:00 12:30
Sat 1 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Thu 6 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Fri 7 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Sat 8 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Thu 13 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Fri 14 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Sat 15 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Thu 20 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Fri 21 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Sat 22 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Thu 27 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Fri 28 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Sat 29 Sep 2018 11:00 12:30
Thu 4 Oct 2018 11:00 12:30

Prices

Adults £4, Concessions £3, Children (5-16 years) £2, under 5s free.Children’s treasure hunt with prize for every child included.

Location

Directions

Plan route to The Moot Hall using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 850070  Lat: 51.73157 Long: 0.67774

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome

Access is difficult. Steep and winding stairs not suitable for wheelchairs.