Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Workshop/Course item typeAfrican Drumming at Art Exchange

Workshop/Course, from 18 Oct 2017

Drumming

Drumming

Contact

University of Essex

Address

University of Essex,
Wivenhoe Park,
Colchester,
CO4 3SQ

Details

It’s easy to learn the basics of African Drumming and tutor Hassan Lotfi is experienced in teaching people of all levels. Come and enjoy this fun way to let off steam, make some fantastic noise and pick up great rhythmical skills.

All instruments are provided. No drumming experience necessary!

Autumn term dates are:

Wednesday 18 October
Wednesday 25 October
Wednesday 1 November
Wednesday 8 November
Wednesday 15 November
Wednesday 22 November
Wednesday 29 November

FREE for University of Essex students
£6 per session for University of Essex staff. Pay on the door.

6 – 8pm in The Hex.

Cash PointPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 25 Oct 2017
Wed 1 Nov 2017
Wed 8 Nov 2017
Wed 15 Nov 2017
Wed 22 Nov 2017
Wed 29 Nov 2017

Events at this Venue

Location

Directions

Plan route to Art Exchange using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TM 027238  Lat: 51.87590 Long: 0.94333

Facilities

  • Cash PointCash Point
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups