Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Sporting Event item typeColchester Castle Parkrun at Castle Park

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Green Flag Award

Sporting Event, from 12 Oct 2019

VAQAS, GREEN FLAG AWARD

Colchester Parkrun

Colchester Parkrun

Contact

Colchester Parkrun

Address

High Street,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO1 1TJ

Details

Colchester's parkrun takes place in the town's iconic Castle Park. Join this popular run every Saturday morning as the route takes you through award-winning Victorian parkland, around the historic Castle and through the town's Roman walls. Be warned though, if you've heard Essex is all flat you're in for a surprise as there's definitely a couple of steep hills to tackle on the route.

Picnic sitePublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 26 Oct 2019
Sat 2 Nov 2019
Sat 9 Nov 2019
Sat 16 Nov 2019
Sat 23 Nov 2019
Sat 30 Nov 2019
Sat 7 Dec 2019
Sat 14 Dec 2019
Sat 21 Dec 2019
Sat 28 Dec 2019
Sat 4 Jan 2020
Sat 11 Jan 2020
Sat 18 Jan 2020
Sat 25 Jan 2020

Location

Directions

Plan route to Castle Park using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 998251  Lat: 51.89159 Long: 0.90380

By Road:
Main Entrance at the east end of Colchester High Street.
Parking is available with a charge at any of the towns' car parks. The nearest car parks are Nunn's Road, Priory Street and Osborne Street

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0.5 miles from Colchester Town station

Facilities

  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets