Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Sporting Event item typeMersea Island Park Run at Cudmore Grove Country Park

  • Green Flag Award

Sporting Event, from 13 Jan 2018, free entry

GREEN FLAG AWARD 2009/10. Country park accreditation scheme award 2009.

Park Run

Park Run

Contact

http://www.parkrun.org.uk/merseaisland

Address

East Mersea,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO5 8UE

Details

What is Mersea Island parkrun?
It is a 5km run - it's you against the clock.
When is it?
Every Saturday at 9:00am.
Where is it?
The event takes place at Cudmore Grove, Bromans Lane, East Mersea, CO5 8UE. See Course page for more details.
What does it cost to join in?
Nothing - it's free! but please register before your first run. Only ever register with parkrun once. Don't forget to bring a printed copy of your barcode (request a reminder). If you forget it, you won't get a time.
How fast do I have to be?
We all run for our own enjoyment. Please come along and join in whatever your pace!
Mersea Island parkrun needs you!
It is entirely organised by volunteers - email merseaislandhelpers@parkrun.com to help.
We're friendly!
Every week we grab a post parkrun coffee in the Café at Cudmore Grove - please come and join us!

Disabled toiletsOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 20 Jan 2018
Sat 27 Jan 2018
Sat 3 Feb 2018
Sat 10 Feb 2018
Sat 17 Feb 2018
Sat 24 Feb 2018
Sat 3 Mar 2018
Sat 10 Mar 2018
Sat 17 Mar 2018
Sat 24 Mar 2018
Sat 31 Mar 2018
Sat 7 Apr 2018
Sat 14 Apr 2018
Sat 21 Apr 2018
Sat 28 Apr 2018
Sat 5 May 2018
Sat 12 May 2018
Sat 19 May 2018
Sat 26 May 2018
Sat 2 Jun 2018
Sat 9 Jun 2018
Sat 16 Jun 2018
Sat 23 Jun 2018
Sat 30 Jun 2018
Sat 7 Jul 2018
Sat 14 Jul 2018
Sat 21 Jul 2018
Sat 28 Jul 2018
Sat 4 Aug 2018
Sat 11 Aug 2018
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Sat 25 Aug 2018
Sat 1 Sep 2018
Sat 8 Sep 2018
Sat 15 Sep 2018
Sat 22 Sep 2018
Sat 29 Sep 2018
Sat 6 Oct 2018
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Sat 20 Oct 2018
Sat 27 Oct 2018
Sat 3 Nov 2018
Sat 10 Nov 2018
Sat 17 Nov 2018
Sat 24 Nov 2018
Sat 1 Dec 2018
Sat 8 Dec 2018
Sat 15 Dec 2018

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

Location

Directions

Plan route to Cudmore Grove Country Park using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TM 063147  Lat: 51.79289 Long: 0.99013

By Road:
From Colchester take the B1025 to Mersea Island. Head for East Mersea.

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets