Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Gardening Event item typeOpen Gardens at Beeleigh Abbey Gardens

Gardens Open, from 13 Apr 2018, £2.50-£6

Contact

Christopher & Catherine Foyle

07506 867122

Address

Abbey Turning,
London Road,
Maldon,
Essex,
CM9 6LL

Details

Three acres of riverside gardens in a picturesque and historic setting dating from the 13th century. The gardens have had a variety of recent projects including, wisteria walkway, rose garden, cottage gardens, kitchen and soft fruit gardens, 85m double mixed border, spring and scented borders, and formal bedding displays.

The gardens now contain over 600 roses. Water flows throughout the gardens to create canal, pond and bog garden. Refreshments include hot and cold drinks, cakes and rolls. There are gravel paths, some gentle slopes, and some steps. Large WC with ramp and handlebars.

Last admission 3.30pm, cash only. There will also be plant sales.

Disabled toiletsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 13 Apr 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 27 Apr 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 11 May 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 25 May 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 1 Jun 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 15 Jun 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 22 Jun 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 6 Jul 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 20 Jul 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 27 Jul 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 10 Aug 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 24 Aug 2018 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 7 Sep 2018 10:30 to 16:30

Prices

Adults £6
Children (5-16yrs) £2.50

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 13 Apr Open Gardens
Fri 27 Apr Open Gardens
Fri 11 May Open Gardens
Fri 25 May Open Gardens
Fri 1 Jun Open Gardens
Fri 15 Jun Open Gardens

Location

Directions

Plan route to Beeleigh Abbey Gardens using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 839079  Lat: 51.74036 Long: 0.66299

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups