Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Gardening Event item typeBeeleigh Abbey Garden Open Days at Beeleigh Abbey Gardens

Gardening Event, from 12 Apr 2019, £2.50-£6

Beeleigh Abbey Pond by Paula Wiseman

Beeleigh Abbey Pond by Paula Wiseman

Boat on the Beeleigh Abbey Garden Pond, photographed by Paula Wiseman.

Contact

Christopher & Catherine Foyle

Address

Abbey Turning,
London Road,
Maldon,
Essex,
CM9 6LL

Details

Enjoy three acres of secluded gardens in a rural historic setting. Mature trees surround variety of planting and water features, woodland walks under planted with bulbs leading to tidal river, cottage garden, kitchen garden, orchard, wild flower meadow, rose garden, wisteria walk, magnolia trees, and lawn with 85yd long herbaceous border. Refreshments and Plants on sale.

Cream teas will be available.

Disabled toiletsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Disabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 12 Apr 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 26 Apr 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 10 May 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 24 May 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 31 May 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 14 Jun 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 21 Jun 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 5 Jul 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 19 Jul 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 26 Jul 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 9 Aug 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 23 Aug 2019 10:30 to 16:30
Fri 6 Sep 2019 10:30 to 16:30

Prices

Adults £6
Children £2.50
Cash Only!

Location

Directions

Plan route to Beeleigh Abbey Gardens using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 839079  Lat: 51.74036 Long: 0.66299

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Disabled accessDisabled access