Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Military Event item typeVeterans' Group at Colchester

Military Event, from 19 Feb 2020, free entry

Veterans' Group Colchester

Veterans' Group Colchester

Contact

ABF The Soldiers' Charity East Anglia

Address

Town Centre,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO1 1

Details

Following the success of the group in 2019, we are pleased to announce the new list of dates for our Veterans’ Support Group in 2020.

The Veterans’ Support Group takes place at the Pegasus Club in Colchester every third Wednesday of the month between 10.00am – 12.30pm at The Pegasus Clubhouse, Circular Road North, Colchester, Essex, CO2 7SU.

There is no booking required and the groups are open to absolutely everyone, no matter your age, rank, or regiment. Pop in for a tea or coffee and have a chat with fellow veterans as well as representatives from a number of Armed Forces charities, including ABF The Soldiers’ Charity, SSAFA and The Royal British Legion.

Dates for 2020 are as follows:

Wednesday 15th January 2020
19th February 2020
18th March 2020
15th April 2020
20th May 2020
17th June 2020
15th July 2020
19th August 2020
16th September 2020
21st October 2020
18th November 2020
16th December 2020

Coach parties acceptedFacilities for groupsRegional Tourist Board MemberAccepts groups

Disabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 18 Mar 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 15 Apr 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 20 May 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 17 Jun 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 15 Jul 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 19 Aug 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 16 Sep 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 21 Oct 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 18 Nov 2020 10:00 to 12:30
Wed 16 Dec 2020 10:00 to 12:30

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

Plan route to Colchester using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: TL 997254  Lat: 51.89170 Long: 0.90119

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Disabled accessDisabled access